Monday 12 September 2016

Prins Thomas remix album with 2 Orb remixes

Info here.


01. H (The Orb Orbient Mix)
02. B (Sun Araw Saddle Soap Remix)
03. D (Dungen Version)
04. J (Original Version)
05. C (I:Cube Remix)
06. D (Hieroglyphic Being Remix)
07. C (Young Marco Remix)
08. I (Original Version)
09. A1 (Gerd Janson Prinspersonation Mix)
10. C (Ricardo Villalobos King Crab Remix)
11. C (Ricardo Villalobos Knödel Prince Dub)
12. H (The Orb Heaven Or Hell Remix)
13. K (Original Version)
14. C (Prins Thomas Diskomiks)
15. D (Hieroglyphic Being Beat Rework)

Wednesday 10 August 2016

New Orb album announced - 'COW / Chill Out, World!'

"Our most ambient album yet..." We're excited to announce our new album "COW / Chill Out World!". Release date is October 14th on Kompakt Records. With contributions from Youth and Roger Eno.

Listen to our new track "5th Dimensions" here -->

From Orb's Facebook. More info on RA.


A1 First, Consider the Lillys (7:00)
A2 Wireless MK2 (5:41)
A3 Siren 33 (orphee mirror) (2:48)
A4 4AM Exhale (chill out, world!) (6:03)
B1 5th Dimensions (5:15)
B2 Sex (panoramic sex heal) (1:39)
B3 7 Oaks (2:19)
B4 Just Because I Really Really Luv Ya (4:22)
B5 9 Elms Over River Eno (channel 9) (4:05)
B6 The 10 Sultans of Rudyard (moo moo mix) (3:58)

Total: 43:10

Friday 18 March 2016

Friday 26 February 2016

Alpine tracklisting + Prins Thomas remix

Alpine tracklisting:

1. Alpine Morning
2. Alpine Evening
3. Alpine Dawn

More info and snippets here.

The Orb has remixed Prins Thomas track. More info here.

Friday 19 February 2016

The Orb on Jean-Michel Jarre's albums "Electronica 2"

The Orb is featured on new Jean-Michel Jarre album, 'Electronica 2' among other great artists like Yello, Primal Scream, Pet Shop Boys, Hans Zimmer, Cyndi Lauper and more...
Details here.

Wednesday 16 December 2015

The Orb - Moonbuilding 2703 AD Remixes / Sin In Space Pt. 1

Coming out January 15th. Details.

The Orb - Moonbuilding 2703 AD Remixes / Sin In Space Pt. 1
A Wolfgang Voigt AntiretroAmbientPsycholkaMix (13:08)
B1 Teebs Moon Grotto Mix (5:51)
B2 Wassermann PsychoSchaffelClusterMix (6:14)

Monday 16 November 2015

New Suns of Arqa remix album

'All is not Lost, All is Dub' is name of new remix album credited to Suns of Arqa featuring Youth, Raja Ram & The Orb. Unfortunately none of the remixes are made by our heroes. Tracklisting:

1. Mother Tongue (Total Eclipse rmx)
2. Sadrayama (Saafi Brothers rmx)
3. Erasmus Dub (Kukan Dub Lagan rmx)
4. The Fool Ascends ( In Dub rmx)
5. Discordant Dawn (Kuba rmx)
6. The Truth Lies Therein (Eat Static rmx)
7. Pablos Lament (Youth rmx)

This will be only digital release, no CD is planned. Coming out in November. Details.

Tuesday 10 November 2015

"Moon Quake 6' on MOJO's cover CD

Somehow I missed it: october issue of UK magazine 'MOJO' have free CD name 'David Gilmour & Friends'. The Orb contributes 'Moon Quake 6' - track available also on vinyl and digital versions of 'Moonbuilding 2703 AD'. Discogs page.

Thursday 17 September 2015

Alex Paterson on new System 7 & Mirror System albums

From The Orb's Facebook:

Two new albums - one from System 7 (X-Port) and one from Mirror System (N-Port) are both being released on 16th October 2015.
The System 7 album (X-Port) features two collaborations with Alex Paterson:
'The Queen', and 'Angelico' are collaborations with Alex Paterson.
The Mirror System album (N-Port) features one collaboration with Alex Paterson:
'Warn The West', is a collaboration with Alex Patterson.
Further details via here: