Thursday, 17 September 2015

Alex Paterson on new System 7 & Mirror System albums

From The Orb's Facebook:

Two new albums - one from System 7 (X-Port) and one from Mirror System (N-Port) are both being released on 16th October 2015.
The System 7 album (X-Port) features two collaborations with Alex Paterson:
'The Queen', and 'Angelico' are collaborations with Alex Paterson.
The Mirror System album (N-Port) features one collaboration with Alex Paterson:
'Warn The West', is a collaboration with Alex Patterson.
Further details via here:

Tuesday, 15 September 2015

'Pop Ambient 2016' compilation with new Orb track

Forthcoming Kompakt compilation 'Pop Ambient 2016' will include brand new track from The Orb, called 'Alpine Dawn'. Details here.

Tuesday, 8 September 2015

The Orb remix tribute

Jeff Chill a/k/a Funky Jam has created interesting remix tribute mix. Check it out: