Monday, 25 March 2013

New orb album out on June 3rd: More Tales from the Orbservatory

Info from Aaron Miles:


1. Fussball
2. Africa
3. Tight Interlude
4. Making Love In Dub
5. No Ice Age
6. Don't Rush I
7. Fussball (Instrumental)
8. Africa (Instrumental)
9. Making Love In Dub (Instrumental)
10. No Ice Age (Instrumental)
11. Don't Rush I (Instrumental)

Last year's stellar collaboration between The Orb and Lee Scratch Perry unsurprisingly produced more music than one album could handle, so Scratch, Alex Paterson and Thomas Fehlmann are returning in fine style with 'More Tales From The Orbservatory'. 2012's The ORBSERVER In The Starhouse' was rightfully acclaimed as a colossal meeting of like minds and souls, sparking with rare magic as Alex Paterson and long-time Orb member Thomas Fehlmann provided the perfect backdrops for the Upsetter's inimitable pronouncements, righteous declarations and sweet vocals. If anything, the follow-up stretches further into the cosmos, the backings more heavily rooted in the basic but infinite principles of rhythm and dub. The new tracks continue the full-blooded immersion in reggae's infinite studio universe which characterised the first set; shards of old songs loom like aural ghosts while rhythms resurface, morphing into something fresh and new. For decades, all three artists have shared a common quest to push out the sound barriers. Each one also knows that journey is never over, which makes the appearance of this fresh batch of tunes and dubs all the more exciting. The mouth-watering potential of a legendary master working with long-time acolytes who tuned into his unique wavelength long ago continues to blossom and explodes again on More Tales From The Orbservatory. 

Also Orb website has been updated. And they mention free album - coming soon. And when you click download link, you can download the following compilation:

Once again, thanks to Aaron Miles for info!!

No comments:

Post a Comment